Australian Open Schedule: Action with SportBettingAI!

Introducing the Australian Open Schedule for SportBettingAI! Get ready for an exhilarating tennis extravaganza as the prestigious Australian Open returns to captivate sports enthusiasts worldwide. 

Our cutting-edge platform brings you all the action-packed matches and betting opportunities right at your fingertips. With a meticulously curated schedule, we ensure that you never miss a thrilling moment of this Grand Slam tournament. 

Immerse yourself in the intense battles between tennis titans as they compete for glory on the scorching Melbourne courts. From nail-biting singles matches to fierce doubles showdowns, our platform provides comprehensive coverage, live updates, and real-time odds for every match. 

Get your game face on and experience the ultimate rush of betting on the Australian Open Betting & Schedule with SportBettingAI!

The Greatest Australian Open Finals in History

2012: Novak Djokovic vs Rafael Nadal

The phrase “I hope this match never ends” has been said countless times, mainly due to its spectacular nature. The final of the 2012 Australian Open was an almost literal example of that statement.

On January 29, 2012, the entire planet witnessed the longest tennis match in the Open Era (5 hours and 53 minutes), but at the same time, it was a masterpiece showcasing how two warriors fought with everything they had until the last second, until the last drop of sweat, blood, and tears. They gave it their all and then some.

Novak Djokovic, the defending champion, won the match, over the Spanish Rafael Nadal with scores of 5-7, 6-4, 6-2, 6-7 (5-7), and 7-5.

If you want to learn about tennis, this match is a “must-see” by far.

2009: Rafael Nadal vs Roger Federer

The greatest rivalry in tennis history had one of those “breaking point” chapters. The Spanish Rafael Nadal faced his archrival, Roger Federer, in a match filled with overwhelming emotional intensity.

Nadal was a thorn in Federer’s side, as he couldn’t find a way to defeat him (he hadn’t beaten him since the semifinals of the Tennis Masters Cup in 2007). They even had the greatest tennis battle in Wimbledon’s history the previous year, won by Nadal, so it was imperative for Federer to claim victory.

In a true tennis masterpiece, Nadal once again defeated Federer in five sets (7-5, 3-6, 7-6 (7-3), 3-6, and 6-2) in what became their second-longest match, lasting 4 hours and 23 minutes.

The aftermath was devastating because it’s not, and will never be, normal to see one of the greatest tennis players of all time break down in tears after failing to achieve his goal. He had to wait eight years to accomplish it.

Roger Federer vs Rafael Nadal

In 2009, Roger Federer couldn’t bear it anymore. At the moment of the award ceremony, he couldn’t hold back his tears after losing to Rafael Nadal. But life, on most occasions, can provide true rematches.

Roger got his chance for revenge in 2017 when the Swiss, just like in 2009, in a dramatic five-set match (6-4, 3-6, 6-1, 3-6, and 6-3), finally managed to defeat the Spaniard on the hard court surface in Melbourne.

Revenge opportunities, when they come, taste so sweet, and that happened to be the last chance because we never again had a Federer-Nadal match in a Grand Slam final.

Monica Seles vs Steffi Graf

The sports rivalry between Monica Seles and Steffi Graf reached intense levels due to the finals they played and the ones yet to come.

The 1993 Australian Open final was the eighth consecutive final between the two Europeans and by far the highest quality one. German player Graf had a slight edge over the Yugoslavian Seles with a 4-3 record in finals. In Melbourne, an opportunity arose for Monica to etch her name in the Australian tournament’s history.

Seles won the final with scores of 4-6, 6-3, and 6-2, marking one of the greatest comebacks in the history of women’s tennis at the Australian Open.

They went on to play two more finals, both won by Graf, but the astonishing comeback in the Australian Open will be in everyone’s memory as the best match between the two tennis players.

Naomi Osaka vs Petra Kvitova

Naomi Osaka was the reigning champion of the 2018 US Open. A somewhat unusual final series against Serena Williams gave her the first Grand Slam title of her career. And she arrived in Melbourne to prove that she is not a “one-hit wonder.”

She had to overcome many tests of skill and patience to reach the final and face the Czech player Petra Kvitova in an intense duel, with scores of 7-6 (7-2), 5-7, and 6-4.

The match was thrilling, exhilarating, and filled with high levels of excitement. Undoubtedly, it was the perfect moment for the Japanese player to be recognized as one of the best in the world.

Australian Open Schedule FAQs

How is the Australian Open drawn?

The first players selected are the seeded players by ATP or WTA Ranking. After the seedings are arranged, the normal draw proceeds.

How many seeds are there in Australian Open?

The Australian Open seeds 32 players, all of whom are based on the ATP or WTA Ranking.

Can a tennis player eliminated in a previous round of the main tournament enter the main bracket?

Yes, he or she can. A player can be eliminated for an injury or withdrawal. One of those losers in a qualification round can enter the main bracket.